Get exercise and go weightless! As swim instructor and five months pregnant with my first child I have found that being in the water has incredible benefits for not only me but my baby as well. The added weight and tension on my body is completely lifted in the water, even when I’m teaching a group of four children! Swimming is a low -impact way to get cardio and improve muscle tone, not to mention how great you will sleep in between night time bathroom runs. Swimming is an ideal form of exercise through your entire pregnancy. Whether you are getting to know moms-to-be at a pre-natal swim class or enjoying the solitude of you own swim lane, water exercise is a fantastic way to benefit you and your baby before and after your due date. As with any new exercise regimen it is always best to speak with your doctor or midwife before beginning. Please check back for more information about pre-natal swimming, exercises, and class information!

-Randi-